Can you make a living as an artist?

photo credit: Linh H. Nguyen via photopin cc

photo credit: Linh H. Nguyen via photopin cc

Let’s find out, shall we?  The remarkable thing is art is wherever we see it or put it. Whether we write it, paint it, capture it, film it, sing it…

Practically speaking, to make a living doing anything you have to showcase your skills and talents. A portfolio.

I intend to put my I’m tired’s aside and prove to myself how badly I really want this.  Dig IN. Unabashedly create my portfolio with the spark I had when I first learned art was inside of me.

To begin with my discovery, the two women here are most certainly making a living from their art:

maya-angelou

 

“A bird doesn’t sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song.” ~Maya Angelou http://mayaangelou.com/

artbanner-resized

 

“She was inspired by the styles of the past and created pieces that tell a story today.”

~Jeanne Oliver

http://jeanneoliverdesigns.com/ quote on her eCourse: Creatively Made [Rediscovering the beauty of your gifts] http://www.jeanneoliverdesigns.com/item_142/Creatively-Made-E-Course.htm

What would you dig INTO?

Leave a Reply

